Get All New Unifi
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Yayasan TM

Yayasan TM Board of Trustees


Y.Bhg. Tan Sri Dato' Seri Dr. Sulaiman bin Mahbob

  • Tan Sri Dato' Seri Dr Sulaiman, was appointed Non-Independent Non-Executive Chairman of TM on 12 January 2015.
  • He holds a degree in Economics from the University of Malaya (UM), Master of Science from the University of London, United Kingdom (UK) and PhD from Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs at Syracuse University, New York, USA. He also attended a course on World Currency Reform at Harvard University in 1999. He was conferred an Honorary Doctorate in Economic Management by Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) in October 2013.
  • Tan Sri Dr Sulaiman served the Government sector for over 38 years in various capacities including holding the position of the Director-General of the Economic Planning Unit, Prime Minister’s Department, Secretary-General of the then Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs, and Under Secretary (Economics) of the Ministry of Finance.

Y.Bhg. Tan Sri Dato' Abd Ghafar bin Mahmud

  • Obtained his Diploma in Education from the University of Malaya in 1973.
  • Degree In Literature (Malay Studies) from the University of Malaya in 1976.
  • Masters In Education from the University of East Anglia Norwich, England in 1997.
  • Tan Sri Dato Abd Ghafar served in the government service for 36 years and during his tenure, he held positions including the Director General of Education and was involved as a committee member of numerous Boards and Registered Bodies at Ministerial, National and International levels.
  • He was conferred many honorary awards namely Ahli Ahmad Shah Pahang (AAP), Pingat Darjah Indera Mahkota Pahang (DIMP), Sri Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (SSAP), and Panglima Setia Mahkota (PSM) which carries the title "Tan Sri" by DYMM Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong in 2012.


Y.Bhg. Dato' Ir. Dr. Abdul Rahim bin Hj Daud

  • Obtained a Bachelor of Engineering (Hons) in Electronics, from the University of Liverpool, Masters in Science (Telecommunications Engineering) from University of Birmingham, United Kingdom and Doctorate in Engineering (Telecommunication) from the University of Bath, United Kingdom. 
  • He also obtained a Masters in Business Administration from the University of Ohio, United States. 
  • He has attended the Harvard Business School's Advanced Management Program (AMP) and also the Senior Executive Development Program at the Wharton School of Business, University of Pennsylvania, United States.
  • Joined Jabatan Telekom Malaysia (JTM) as a Telecommunications Engineer in 1973.

Y.Bhg.​ Dato Mohd Khalis bin Abdul Rahim 

  • Dato Mohd Khalis Abdul Rahim serves as Chief Human Capital Officer of Malaysia Airlines​ Berhad. 
  • He holds Masters in Human Resource Management from the University of Canberra, Australia, and a Bachelor of Science with Honours in Applied Psychology from Coventry University, UK. 
  • He is also a Certified Advance Human Resource Professional (CAHRP) from the Malaysian Institute of Human Resource Management. 
  • He has exposure in human capital management, having served in several multinational companies over 20 years in the field of human resource management across different industries. 
  • He has been involved in various disciplines of the profession from organizational development and change management to performance management, industrial relations, HR reengineering, as well as talent development. 
  • He was the Human Resources Director of Colgate Palmolive Malaysia from June 2000 until October 2006 before moving to Freescale Semiconductor as Human Resources Director responsible for Malaysia, Singapore and Asia Supply Chain. 
  • He joined TM as its Chief Human Capital Officer on 17 August 2009. 
  • He was awarded Chief Human Resource Officer of the Year and HR Leadership Award at the 21st Global HR Excellence Awards held in India in February 2013.


Cik Izlyn Amylia Binti Mohamed Ramli

  • Holds a Masters in Business Administration (Distinction) from the City University (CASS).
  • Business School London specialising in Strategic Management of Technology and E-Business and a Bachelor of Science (Hons) in Economics from the University College London.